Special Condition - Baggage Camp
The first time you exit a unit (that is in the green) off the enemy's board edge his entire army suffers -1 Courage. Such a unit does not count as eliminated, but it does add its PV to its players VP total.
"An unprotected Baggage Camp is phat lewt indeed!"Commentary
It is assumed that the army usually has left a key unit defending the baggage camp. In this scenario it is assumed that desperate commanders have dispensed with this neccessity and have left the camp unguarded. I was originally thinking of allowing a player to add 10% to his allowable build and then use this rule, or play with a standard allotment of points and assume some unit is defending his baggage so his opponent would get no points for exiting off the board. Alternatively, I was thinking of allowing a player to allocate some points for defending his camp and the opposing player had to exit a unit worth more than that many points to consider the baggage camp sacked. I then decided this was getting over involved for the complexity of the standard special conditions.
As it is, it allows for some interesting decisions, can you afford to have one less unit on the board? Maybe you could do without the Goblin Fanatics, but that's only 85 points, If your opponent then sneaks a heavy cav off the board on the last turn...On the other hand, the earlier you exit a unit the earlier your opponent's morale suffers, but more of the battle you have to fight short handed. I just added the "in the green" phraseology, because it would avoid having some lone unit with one hit point left race off the board edge and compromise the whole enemy army. The point is for the player to have to decide whether or not he can voluntarily withdraw a perfectly serviceable unit from his forces.
It also adds to the decision making on how valuable it is to cause the opponent's army a courage loss. Dwarves and Greyhawk could probably suck it, not that they'd want to, while Umenzi or Orcs might be much more effected. This would even effect me because even though I always make my orc courage, I usually role exactly what I need, this could upset the whole applecart!