...or that you messed up.
Certainly! I make mistakes all the time. However, in the case of Zelc's calculator vs playtesting, if I made mistakes and came to incorrect conclusions, they were ones to which you also consented.
Although, its worth mentioning that during the Pila debate when Zelc's calculator showed Libyan Foot to be on par with a non-pila 275 pt unit, you were equally happy to question the results and parse the data in search of evidence to support your conclusion. Just saying, glass houses and all...
Trolls have 7 green boxes, not 6. So any claim that Knights doing 6 damage by the end of turn 2 will put Trolls into the red is simply wrong.
(You technically say "6 damage on turn 2" but I think you meant "6 damage by the end of turn 2" as claiming that the Knights' turn 2 attack--6 dice at 5s and 3s--should yield 6 damage is plain silly.)
Probably. Or heck, maybe I just full-on spaced it. Been known to happen. Suffice to say that this conversation has moved into the "repeating ourselves" stage. And one of the nice things of being just-a-gamer is I can play however I wish without having to follow rules I don't really like so as not to skew playtesting, etc. Meaning, you can call me wrong, I can say the Status Quo Monster lives another day, and we can merrily agree to disagree.
Sometime in the future, I'll test out the Regeneration-every-turn combined with the no-Red-Cge penalty and report back. For the moment, I'm moving on to skirmishers. A battle report to come soon.